Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Jared

Jared E. Toettcher
Research Interests: Understanding and controlling complex cell behaviors
toettcher@princeton.edu
Jared E. Toettcher Biography »

Postdocs

heath
Heath Johnson, Ph.D.
Ruth L. Kirschstein NRSA Postdoctoral Fellowship (NIGMS)
Research Interests: Developmental biology, signaling dynamics
hej@princeton.edu
 
agi

Agnieszka Gil, Ph.D.
Ruth L. Kirschstein NRSA Postdoctoral Fellowship (NIGMS) 
Research Interests: Protein engineering, tool development, opto-binders
ag28@princeton.edu

Rebecca

Rebecca Kim-Yip, Ph.D. (Co-advised with Eszter Posfai)
Research Interests: Early mouse development, cell fate decisions, signaling dynamics
rpkim@princeton.edu

Ellen Ellen Reed, Ph.D.
Research Interests: Phase separation, protein engineering
ehreed@princeton.edu

Graduate Students

elliot
Elliot "Flex" Dine
Ruth L. Kirschstein NRSA Predoctoral Fellowship (NIAID)
Research Interests: Phase separation, receptor-mediated signaling
edine@princeton.edu
ping
Ping Wu
China Scholarship
Research Interests: Morphogen gradients, developmental biology
pingw@princeton.edu
Sidu2
Sidu Jena
Ruth L. Kirschstein NRSA Predoctoral Fellowship (NIAMS)
Research Interests: Transcription, signaling dynamics
sjena@princeton.edu
sarah
Sarah McFann (Co-advised with Stas Shvartsman)
NSF Graduate Research Fellowship 
Hertz Fellowship

Research Interests: Systems biology, developmental biology, cell signaling, mathematical modeling
smcfann@princeton.edu
payam Payam Farahani (Co-advised with Celeste Nelson)
NSF Graduate Research Fellowship
Research Interests: Mechanobiology, signaling dynamics
farahani@princeton.edu
emily Emily Mesev (Co-advised with Alex Ploss)
Princeton Centennial Fellowship
Research Interests: Innate immunity, receptor-mediated signaling
emesev@princeton.edu
Liyuan

Liyuan Zhu
Research Interests: Protein engineering
liyuanz@princeton.edu

Evan Evan Underhill
Research Interests:
evanu@princeton.edu
Richard Richard Thornton
Research Interests:
rht2@princeton.edu

Undergraduates

Linda

Linda Nie '21
lnie@princeton.edu

catherine Catherine Yu '21
cy8@princeton.edu

Research Specialist

pav
Pavithran Ravindran '19
Research Interests: Decoding signaling inputs

Visiting Students

Administrative Assistant

Ellen
Ellen Brindle-Clark
Faculty Assistant
ebrindle@Princeton.EDU
 

Alumni

Former Postdocs

Max Wilson, Ph.D. 2015-2018 (Now: Assistant Professor at University of California, Santa Barbara)

Former Graduate Students

Whitney Warren, 2016-2018
Evan Zhao, Ph.D. 2015-2019 (Now: Post-doc at MIT)
Alexander Goglia, Ph.D. 2015-2019 (Now: Completing MD/PhD at Rutgers New Jersey Medical School)

Former Undergraduates

Daniel DiGiorno '16
Jennifer Lee '17 (Now: Microsoft)
Jillian Silbert '18 (Now: The Hadar Institute, NY)
Joshua Kim '18
Danielle Isakov '19 (Now: Sloan-Kettering Memorial)
Kirit Limperis '19 (Now: Graduate Student at Columbia University)
Annan Timon '19
Giselle Uribe '20
Haeun Jung '20

Former Lab Managers

Nicole Pannucci, M.D., Ph.D.

Former Visiting Students

Brittany Williams, Summer 2018 (From: University of Arizona)
Haruko Miura, Fall 2018 (From: Kyoto University, Japan)
Qinhao Cao, Summer 2019 (From: Zhejiang University)